Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Navarathri Utsav 2020!

October 16, 2020 (Friday) to  October 25, 2020 (Sunday)

RagaChitra talents perform Devi Krithis on the auspicious occasion of Devi Navarathri.

Watch live on YouTube

Friday, October 16 at 8pm EST/7pm CST/6pm MST/5pm PST

Navarathri Utsav – Day 1

Past Events

RagaChitra 15th Annual Day!

3:30 p.m. – November 23, 2019 (Saturday)

Bharathanatyam and Bollywood Dance!

February 9, 2019 (Saturday) – 3 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Venue:  Queens Library, Sunnyside,  43-06 Greenpoint Avenue,  Long Island City, NY , NY 11104

RagaChitra Fine Arts presented a program of Bharathanatyam, the South Indian classical dance which originated
in the Hindu temples of Tamil Nadu, followed by a performance of Bollywood dance, which mixes various
forms of Indian classical dance, Indian folk, belly dance and more.

Bharathanatyam

Damir Tasmagambetov; Karthiga Devi Veeramani; La’Toya Latney;Sloka Iyengar

Bollywood Dance

Rithika Selvaraj; Srinidhi Chinnadurai; Saranya Kataru; Samyuktha Kataru; Soumya Akula; Aarika Maharishi
Aanchita Agrawal; Sharanya Shanmugavel

Dance_SunnySide_Feb09_2019

Papanasam Sivan Music competitions 2018

RagaChitra students participated in Papanasam Sivan Music competitions 2018 in various cities in USA.

Congratulations to all the winners!
Chicago
1st Prize-Vocal – Solo-Adult

Srujana Annapurna Thimmavajjala

Atlanta
3rd Prize-Vocal -Group-Juniors

Aditi Nimishakavi
Nithya S Suravarapu
Srujana Budamagunta

Maryland
1st Prize-Veena – Group-Adult

Aparna Venkatakrishnan
Soumya Ranganathan

New York
1st Prize-Vocal -Group-Juniors

Anwita Sajja                                                                 
Arnav Akula
Chaitra Mynampati
Meghana Divi
Pranav Akula
Nishita Srirama
Priscilla Rajan
Sharanya Shanmugavel
Soumya Akula
Tanusri Reddy
Yashwin Sajja

1st Prize-Vocal -Group-Adult

Akilandeswari S      
Anand Gopalan
Anuja Magar
Karthiga Veeramani
Mili Raghavan
Samyuktha Shivraj
Subhabrata Das

1st Prize-Veena -Solo-Adult

Anand Gopalan

1st Prize-Veena -Group-Juniors

Anagha Ramkumar
Chaitra Mynampati
Raghav Ramkumar

2nd prize-Vocal-Solo-Junior

Mili Raghavan

3rd prize-Vocal-Solo-Junior

Latika Prasadh
Meghana Divi

Thirukural at the unveiling of Thiruvalluvar Statue

May 12, 2018 at Tamil Christhava Kovil, Middle Village, NY

RagaChitra Ensemble, led by Nivedita ShiviRaj performed a few verses (Kural) from Thirukural on the occasion of the unveiling of Thiruvalluvar Statue, the first of it’s kind in the US.  Music was composed by Nivedita ShivRaj.

Vocalists
Nivedita ShivRaj
Samyuktha ShivRaj
Anand Gopalan
Akilandeswari S
Anuja Magar
Karthiga Veeramani
Sai Vaishnav Chadalavada
Sloka Iyengar
Subhabrata Das